Board of Directors

Accellera Systems Initiative is governed by its board of directors and managed by officers elected by the board.


  • Martin Barnasconi, NXP Semiconductors
  • Dennis Brophy, Siemens EDA
  • Lu Dai, Qualcomm Inc.
  • Aparna Dey, Cadence Design Systems, Inc.
  • Laurent Maillet-Contoz, STMicroelectronics
  • Tran Nguyen, ARM
  • Warren Stapleton, AMD
  • Sherie Taylor, Intel Corporation
  • Swami Venkat, Synopsys

Officers and Leadership

  • Chairman: Lu Dai, Qualcomm
  • Vice Chairman: Dennis Brophy, Siemens EDA
  • Secretary: Martin Barnasconi, NXP Semiconductors
  • Treasurer: Aparna Dey, Cadence Design Systems
  • Technical Committee Chair: Martin Barnasconi, NXP Semiconductors
  • Promotions Committee Chair: Dennis Brophy, Siemens EDA
  • IP Rights Committee Chair: Stan Krolikoski
  • Executive Director: Lynn Garibaldi, Accellera
  • Marketing Communications Manager: Barbara Benjamin, HighPointe Communications